(Talk:) Business Modeling to Reduce Risk

Business Modeling to Reduce Risk (at 10th Lean Startup Meetup Karlsruhe)

Business Modeling to Reduce Risk (at 10th Lean Startup Meetup Karlsruhe)

Today, I had the wonderful chance to speak at the 10th Lean Startup Meetup Karlsruhe. My talk “Business Modelling to Reduce Risk” (you can check out my presentation on Slideshare) covered Osterwalder’s well-established (1) Business Model Canvas, his somewhat newer (2) Value Proposition Canvas, Ash Maurya’s (3) Lean Canvas Adaptation, and finally the core of (4) risk prioritization (with the help of these tools). The last slides cover my own practical advice on how to get these things done and implement them in your startup. Here, I developed two different process views, the first a 3-dimensional one and the second and linear process. I would love some feedback, if you have experience in uncovering, prioritizing, and tackling risks in your startup project.

PS: The Lean Startup Karlsruhe is a regular event hosted by Jan König at KIT that I do recommend for everybody in the area, who is interested. I want to thank everybody for their atively listening and participation as well as the feedback I received.

Comment

